朝の雲 (Morning Clouds)

When the sun rises, I remember you
and the mornings we couldn’t spend together.
Up on this roof, I am standing alone,
watching the sky changing colour to blue
from the familiar, comforting cloudy gray.

When the sun rises, I think I kinda lose you.
There is no name whispered between my breaths, held.
When the sun rises, I wonder which version of you I love the most.
Is it the one who reduced me to tears, or the one I would fake laugh for?

When the sun rises, I want to forget you.
But in between busy days and too crowded nights,
you have been forgotten long before I want you to be.
When the sun rises, you’re gone.
Not because my hands let you go or your fingers had tore us apart,
but because there you are.
Already gone.

With darkness, you are gone.
With sunrise, you’re gone.
But when the sun rises, I remember you.
Just a bit, just a piece.
Because a part of you have already
became a part of me too.

Depok, 01 Februari 2020

Author: Manessa Team

Our team love a world made of stories, music, beautiful illustrations, warm drink, fresh fruits, and an ocean of knowledge.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started